Can a removed funding source be un removed for a customer

When a customer disconnects their bank account from the system we update the funding source with {removed:true} which soft deletes it. If that same customer later tries to reconnect that funding source(ie: using the same routing number and account number) we get a DuplicateResource error. I can’t find anywhere in the api docs where you can un-remove a funding source from a customer. I also can’t find how to hard delete a funding source so it can be re-added.

Are we able to un-remove a funding source or does the entire customer need to be deleted and re-created?

@fiversdeveloper, If you call the API to remove a funding source then it should be able to be re-added back using the same routing and account number. Can you provide the Id for the Customer you’re receiving the DuplicateResource error on and I can take a closer look?

Hi spencer, is this still true? When trying to undo a remove (after 48 hours) I get a “Removed must be true” ValidationError. How can i flip a funding source “removed=true” to false? Or if thats not possible, what are the steps to allow a user to create the same funding source without it being marked as removed?

Answered in this post - Setting a funding source to removed = false