Error with IAV example flow

I’m very new to Dwolla so please excuse me if this question is basic. I’m trying to implement the IAV flow using example code provided on the website but am getting the following error message:

Error: {“code”:“UnexpectedPage”,“message”:“IAV navigated to an unexpected page and was cancelled.”} – Response: undefined

It happens in my call to dwolla.iav.start. I copied over the example code on this page to get started: but have obviously had no luck yet getting it to work.

Any help at all would be much appreciated.

(Stephen Ausman) #2

Hey swigstrom,

I’m having trouble reproducing the error you’re getting. Are there any other errors being logged to the console?

Hi Stephen!

This is the complete error message:

Uncaught SyntaxError: Failed to execute ‘postMessage’ on ‘Window’: Invalid target origin ‘null’ in a call to ‘postMessage’.

Error: {“code”:“UnexpectedPage”,“message”:“IAV navigated to an unexpected page and was cancelled.”} – Response: undefined

(Stephen Ausman) #4

Are you viewing testIAV.html in your browser using the file protocol? (e.g. at file:///Users/sausman/Desktop/testIAV.html). It should work if you view the page over HTTP instead.

You can use a simple web server like if you have npm installed:

npm install -g http-server
http-server /Users/sausman/Desktop
# open http://localhost:8080/testIAV.html in your browser

Got it, thanks! Also, does IAV work for mobile apps or is it currently limited to desktop applications? And is there a way to do instant verification without going through the standard IAV flow (e.g., entirely through a back-end server)?

(Stephen Ausman) #6

IAV should work for mobile apps inside of a WebView. At the moment there is no way to do it entirely through a backend server.

(Roberto Tijerino) #7

I’m having the same issue. I’m trying to load the IAV script into a jQuery UI dialog.

open: function() {
dwolla.iav.start(‘iavContainer’, iavToken, function(err, res) {
alert(‘dwolla.iav.start’) ;