I want to make sure I understand correctly the verification process. Especially the customer status transitions.
We have KBA enabled. Can I assume that statuses will change according to my notes:
unverified β retry or suspended or verified retry β kba or suspended or verified kba β document or verified or suspended document β verified or suspended
If user failed first attempt of the verification he can be placed only in retry or suspended status?
Is there any possibility that the status will change to document instead of retry?
The same question about retry, can status change directly to document?
Hi @klaudia.on β youβre spot on! With KBA enabled, those are the correct status progressions.
If user failed first attempt of the verification he can be placed only in retry or suspended status?
Correct!
Is there any possibility that the status will change to document instead of retry ?
No. After the first attempt fails, we always put the account into retry to give the user a chance to correct any information they may have miskeyed and also to enter their full SSN.
The same question about retry, can status change directly to document?
Only if KBA is disabled, or if it is a Business Verified Customer type. KBA only applied to Personal Verified Customers.
Hope that helps! Let me know if you have any clarifying questions!